New NWT & Nunavut Chamber of Mines Board and Honorary Member elected

20 November 2023

(Yellowknife, NT – November 20, 2023) At the November 16th Annual General Meeting of members of the NWT & Nunavut Chamber of Mines (Chamber), the following individuals were elected to form the 2023-24 Board.



Kenny Ruptash, Nahanni Construction Ltd. – Yellowknife, NT

Vice President – NWT

Tim Syer, Lawson Lundell – Yellowknife, NT

Vice President – NU

Alex Buchan, Agnico Eagle Mines Limited – Cambridge Bay, NU


Glen Koropchuk, GEK Consulting – Calgary, AB


Leni Keough, Olivut Resources Ltd. – Hinton, AB


Ken Armstrong

North Arrow Minerals Inc. (Chamber Past President)

Sheila Chernys

Burgundy Diamond Mines Ltd.

Nelson Debogorski

GHD Ltd.

Robin Goad

Fortune Minerals Limited

Sharleen Hamm

Sharleen Hamm Consulting Ltd.

April Hayward

Li-FT Power Ltd.

Claudine Lee

NorZinc Ltd.

Lou Kamermans

Baffinland Iron Mines Corporation

Erik Madsen

De Beers Canada Inc.

Tom McCandless

Mountain Province Diamonds

Andrew Moore

B2 Gold

Ed Romanowski

Nunastar Properties Inc.

Thola Rusike

Northern Security Services

Sean Sinclair

Rio Tinto Diavik Diamond Mine 

Clayton Thompson

Det’on Cho Management LP

Scott Trusler

Stantec Consulting Ltd.

Gary Vivian

Aurora Geosciences Ltd.


In addition, the Honourable Dennis Patterson was made an Honorary Member of the Chamber for his ongoing support and championing of responsible and beneficial mineral resource development in northern Canada. Senator Dennis Patterson is a former Premier of the Northwest Territories who has dedicated his career to bettering the lives of people throughout Canada’s North. He is a strong believer in the power of northern mineral resource development to assist with that goal.

For more information on the NWT and Nunavut minerals industy, please visit the website at or contact Karen Costello, General Manager at Tel: 867-873-5281 or email: