Mountain Province Diamonds announces results of annual general and special meeting of shareholders

9 September 2020

Mountain Province Diamonds Inc. is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular for the 2020 Annual General & Special Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors of the Company. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors (listed below at the Annual Meeting held virtually on September 9, 2020 are in the full release

  • Jonathan Comerford
  • Stuart Brown
  • Brett Desmond
  • Karen Goracke
  • Tom Peregoodoff
  • Dean Chambers
  • Ken Robertson
At the Annual Meeting, KPMG LLP were re-appointed as auditor of the Company at remuneration to be fixed by the directors.  The Company's Long Term Equity Incentive Plan together with all unallocated options, rights and other entitlements thereunder were re-approved by a majority of shareholders.