Seabridge Gold reports on results of annual meeting of shareholders

26 June 2020

Seabridge Gold today provided the results of its annual general meeting of shareholders held on June 25, 2020. A total of 42,080,376 common shares were voted at the meeting, representing 64.21% of the issued and outstanding common shares of the Company on the record date. All matters presented for approval at the meeting were duly authorized and approved, as follows: 
1.Fixing the number of directors at nine;
2.Election of all management nominees to the board of directors of the Company; 
3.Appointment of KPMG LLP as auditor of the Company for the ensuing year; 
4.Authorization of the directors to fix the auditor’s remuneration; 
5.Approval, by disinterested shareholders, of the extension by one year to April 27, 2021, of 425,000 stock options granted to directors of the Company in April 2015.
Detailed voting results for the election of directors including:

  • A. Frederick Banfield
  • Rudi P. Fronk
  • Eliseo Gonzalez-Urien
  • Richard C. Kraus
  • Jay S. Layman
  • Melanie Miller
  • Clem Pelletier
  • John W. Sabine
  • Gary A. Sugar
are available in the release.