



NEWS RELEASE

NWT & Nunavut Chamber of Mines Elects New Board

(Yellowknife, NT – November 26, 2014) Members elected a new Board of Directors for 2014-15 at the Annual General Meeting of the NWT & Nunavut Chamber of Mines today. The Board leads the Chamber in its activities to advance its Vision of "A vibrant and sustainable exploration and mining industry in the NWT and Nunavut which has the support of the peoples of the North" and its Mission "To be the leading advocate for responsible and sustainable mineral exploration and development in the NWT and Nunavut."

EXECUTIVE

President Brooke Clements, Peregrine Diamonds Ltd. – Vancouver, BC Vice President NWT Gary Vivian, Aurora Geosciences Ltd. – Yellowknife, NT Vice President NU John Laitin, Sabina Gold & Silver Corporation – Vancouver, BC

Secretary Don Bubar, Avalon Rare Metals Inc. – Toronto, ON

Treasurer Alex Buchan, TMAC Resources Inc., Cambridge Bay – NU

DIRECTORS

Rod Brown, Discovery Mining Services - Yellowknife, NT

Joe Campbell, TerraX Minerals Inc. - Ottawa, ON

Lane Dewar, Cassidy Point Exploration – Yellowknife, NT

Roy Erasmus, Det'on Cho Corporation – Yellowknife, NT

Patrick Evans, Mountain Province Diamonds Inc. / Kennady Diamonds Inc. – Toronto, ON

Robin Goad, Fortune Minerals Ltd. – London, ON

Chris Hrkac, GGL Resources Corp. - Yellowknife, NT

John Kearney, Canadian Zinc Corporation – Toronto, ON

Glen Koropchuk, De Beers Group of Companies – Yellowknife, NT

Chantal Lavoie, Dominion Diamond Ekati Corporation - Yellowknife, NT

Jason McKenzie, North American Tungsten Corporation Ltd. – Vancouver, BC

Corey McLachlan, Diavik Diamond Mines Inc. - Yellowknife, NT

Brent Murphy, Seabridge Gold Inc. - Yellowknife, NT

Trevor Teed, DEMCo - Yellowknife, NT

Ken Armstrong, North Arrow Minerals Inc. - Vancouver, BC

Adam Chamberlain, Borden Ladner Gervais – Toronto, ON

Larry Connell, Agnico Eagle Mines Limited – Toronto, ON

Darcy Hirsekorn, Cameco Corporation – Saskatoon, SK

Barry McCallum, AREVA Resources Canada Inc. - Saskatoon, SK

Greg Missal, Baffinland Iron Mines Corporation – Toronto, ON

Brad Ryder, Glencore Canada Corporation - Toronto, ON

Sahba Safavi, MMG Limited - Vancouver, BC

Jeff Ward, Kivalliq Energy Corporation – Vancouver, BC

For more information on the NWT and Nunavut Chamber of Mines, please visit the website or contact Tom Hoefer, Executive Director at Tel: 867-873-5281 or email: executivedirector@miningnorth.com.

Box 2818, Yellowknife, NT Canada X1A 2R1 Phone: (867) 873-5281 Fax: (780) 669-5681

Email: info@miningnorth.com Website: www.miningnorth.com