



New NWT & Nunavut Chamber of Mines Board

(Yellowknife, NT – November 27, 2020) On November 25, the NWT & Nunavut Chamber of Mines held its annual general meeting and election of officers and directors. The Chamber is pleased to announce its board for 2020-2021 comprises:

EXECUTIVE

President	Ken Armstrong, North Arrow Minerals Inc. – Vancouver, BC
Vice President – NWT	Kenny Ruptash, Nahanni Construction Ltd. – Yellowknife, NT
Vice President – NU	Scott Trusler, Stantec Consulting Ltd. – Vancouver, BC
Treasurer	Glen Koropchuk, GEK Consulting – Calgary, AB
Secretary	Joe Campbell, Gold Terra Resources Corp. – Ottawa, ON
Past President	Gary Vivian, Aurora Geosciences Ltd. – Yellowknife, NT

DIRECTORS

Robin Adair – Osisko Metals Incorporated Alex Buchan – TMAC Resources Inc. Terry Bursey – Rimini Exploration and Consulting Ltd. Adam Chamberlain – Gowling WLG LLP Eric Christensen – Independent David Connelly – Ile Royale Entreprises Ltd. Tom Croese – Rio Tinto Diavik Diamond Mine Lane Dewar – Independent Robin Goad – Fortune Minerals Limited Paul Gruner – Det'on Cho Management LP Lou Kamermans – Baffinland Iron Mines Leni Keough – Olivut Resources Ltd. Toby Kruger – Lawson Lundell LLP Don MacDonald – NorZinc Ltd. Erik Madsen – De Beers Group Rory Moore – Dominion Diamond Mines Brent Murphy – Seabridge Gold Inc. Ron Pankratz – Tlicho Investment Corp. Matthew Pickard – Sabina Gold & Silver Corp. Thola Rusike – Northern Security Services David Smith – Nordgold Ltd. (Northquest Ltd.) Lonny Syvret – Agnico Eagle Mines Ltd. Melanie White – Bouwa Whee Catering

For more information on the NWT and Nunavut minerals industry, please visit the website at www.miningnorth.com or contact Tom Hoefer, Executive Director at Tel: 867-873-5281 or email: executivedirector@miningnorth.com, and in Nunavut, Terry Dobbin, General Manager – Nunavut at Tel: 867-979-5291 and email: generalmanagernu@miningnorth.com